The conference documentation will be available on the European Directory of Women and ICT and the ECWT platform

Keynote Speakers

Neelie Kroes
Vice President, Commissioner for the Digital Agenda
Dalia Grybauskaite » see bio
President of Lithuania
Zoltán Cséfalvay » see bio
Minister of State for National Economy
Maria Elżbieta Orłowska » see bio
Secretary of State, Ministry of Science and Higher Education, Poland
Edit Herczog » see bio
Member of the European Parliament,
Member of the Board of Governers, European Internet Foundation
József Pálinkás
President of Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Sophie Cluet » see bio
Head of Strategy for Research and Innovation, Ministry for Higher Education and Research, France


Irene Kamberidou » see bio
Assistant Professor, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Women in technology - The Future of Europe!

Jan-Erik Sundgren » see bio
Senior Vice President of Volvo AB, Member of the European Roundtable of Industrialists Initiative - The ERT Initiative

Elizabeth Pollitzer » see bio | » view presentation
Director Portia Ltd. - The First European Gender Summit

Anna Blechingberg » see bio | » view presentation
ALFA Role Modell Office, Norway - Ent3R: so what? - So everything!


Scene-setter: Jivka Ovtcharova » see bio | » view presentation
Professor Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, IMI, Germany
Challenger: Valéria Csépe » see bio
Deputy Secretary General of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Contributors: Gabriella Béni
Consultant, Cisco Networking Academy, Hungary
 László Drajkó
General Manager, Microsoft Magyarország Ltd, Hungary
 Lale Duruiz
Dean Of Engineering, Istanbul Bilgi University, Turkey
 Alexa Joyce
Development Manager, European Schoolnet, Senior Corporate, Belgium
 Béla Kardon
Head of Department, Ministry of National Resources, Hungary
 Thorsten Leimbach
Project Manager, Fraunhofer IAIS, Germany
 Clementina Marinoni
Head of HR Project Promotion and Development, Fondazione Politecnico di Milano, Italy
 Samia Melhem
Senior Operations Officer, The World Bank Group
 Ferenc Pongrácz
Chief Operation Officer, IBM Hungary Ltd., Hungary
 Claudine Schmuck
Directeur Associé Global Contact, France


Scene-setter: Joachim Schaper » see bio | » view presentation
Head of AGT Research and former SVP SAP Research EMEA
Challenger: Besma Kraiem » see bio
Head of Business Development Portugal Telecom, Portugal
Contributors: Elke Anklam
Director of the JRC Institute for Health and Consumer Protection, Italy
 Brigitte Baumann
CEO, Go Beyond Ltd, Switzerland
President of EBAN, Belgium
 Myriam Diocaretz
Chair in Humanism in the Digital Society, Tilburg University, The Netherlands
 Flavia Franconi
Full Professor of Pharmacology, University of Sassari, Italy
 Øystein Johannessen
Chief Strategy Officer, Cerpus Ltd, Norway
 Fiorella Operto
President, Scuola di Robotica, Italy
 Maria Sangiuliano
Researcher and Project manager for the Venice City Council, Italy
 Lívia Simon Sarkadi
Professor, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
 Maria von Schanz,
Head of Unit, Transportation Grant, Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth, Sweden
 Gábor Szabó
Rector, University of Szeged, Hungary


Scene-setter: Sasha Bezuhanova » see bio | » view presentation
Director Public Sector CEE , Hewlett Packard
Challenger: Petra Püchner » see bio | » view presentation
Managing Director, Steinbeis-Europa-Zentrum, Germany
Contributors: Nyonga Rugumayo Amundsen
Managing Director/CEO, Global Consultancy, Norway
 Brigitte Baumann
CEO, Go Beyond Ltd, Switzerland
 Jelena Godjevac
 Malinka Koparanova
Senior Social Affairs Officer and Gender Focal Point, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe, Switzerland
 András Lőrincz
Senior Researcher, Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
 Piroska Szalai
Professional Director, Lifelong Learning Hungary Foundation, Hungary


Scene-setter: Mechthilde Maier » see bio | » view presentation
Head of Group Diversity Managment, Deutsche Telekom, Germany
Challenger: Natalie Lotzmann » see bio
Director Health and Diversity, SAP, Germany
Contributors: Marion Esch
Scientific Diretor MINTiFF/ Femtec, Technical University Berlin, Germany
 Isabelle Flory
Director Strategic Initiatives & Public Sector, Intel Corporation, France
 Marion Johanssen
Managing Director, Confederation of Baden-Wuerttemberg Employers Associations, Germany
 Robert Hamrén
Programme Manager, VINNOVA, Sweden
 Ildikó Herenyik
Technology Development Manager, GE Hungary Kft. Healthcare Division, Hungary
 Malgorzata Kalinowska-Iszkowska
Vice President, CEPIS, Poland
 Gyöngyi Katona
Senior Hr Manager, Nokia Komárom Ltd, Hungary
 Hugo Lueders
High-level Advisory of the ECWT, Belgium
 Elizabeth Pollitzer
Director, Portia Ltd, United Kingdom
 Verena Schmidt
Senior Specialist on Gender Equality and Working Conditions, ILO Decent Work Technical Support Team and Country Office for Central and Eastern Europe, Hungary
 Britt-Marie Söderberg Torstensson
President- Manager, Winnet Sweden, Sweden
 Rosalie Zobel
Chair of the High-level Advisory of the ECWT, Belgium


Scene-setter: Kirsti Kierulf » see bio | » view presentation
Nordic Director, Innovation, Learning and Technology, Accenture AS, Norway
Challenger: Thomas Friis Konst » see bio
Vice President. European Regional Economic Forum (EREF)
Contributors: Balázs Ablonczy
Managing Director, SAP Hungary Kft., Hungary
 Edina Heal
Manager, Google Country, Hungary
 Kathrin Mahler Walther
Member of the Board, EAF, Femtec.Inc., Germany
 Vilma Misiukoniene
EU Affairs Manager, INFOBALT, Lithuania
 Nancy Pascall
Nancy Pascall Policy Officer, European Commission, DG INFSO
 Inés Sánchez de Madariaga
Director Women and Science Unit, Ministry of Science and Innovation, Spain
 Graham Walker
Government Director, UK Digital Champion, United Kingdom

Wrap up - Recommendations for A new European action-plan

Eva Fabry, Director of the ECWT » see bio
Session 1Valéria Csépe, Deputy Secretary General of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Session 2Besma Kraiem, Head of Business Development Portugal Telecom, Portugal
Session 3Petra Püchner, Managing Director, Steinbeis-Europa Zentrum, Germany
Session 4Natalie Lotzmann, Director Health and Diversity, SAP
Session 5Thomas Friis Konst, Vice President. European Regional Economic Forum (EREF)
Concluding remarksZoran Stancic, Deputy Director General of DG INFSO

Next steps:

Kirsti Kierulf, Nordic Director of Innovation, Learning and Technology, Accenture AS | » view presentation