Self portrait with magnifier
by Kiss Márta

Visa information

Entry for foreigners to Hungary

Hungary is a member of the Schengen Area, and applies the Schengen legislation in full.

Citizens of the EU/EEA member states and of the following countries may travel to Hungary without a visa:
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Salvador, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Visa information

Entry visas can be obtained at any Hungarian embassy, consulate, and in some cases at border crossing points. Please refer to the »  Consular Services Portal of the Hungarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs where you can check the visa and immigration regulations, and can find Hungarian missions in your country where you can apply for visa. If you need an invitation letter for visa, please send a short note to the conference secretariat.

Invitation letters

The Organizing Secretariat will issue Invitation Letters only to participants whose registration is completed and applicable registration fee is fully paid.